The Writings of Dia J

It's Just Me

1.15

on July 2, 2023

Ecrits Blogophilia Week 1.15 – Only In America
Hard Bonus: Incorporate the word “funicular”
Easy Bonus: Mention a hero

https://marvgrn08.wordpress.com/2023/07/02/blogophilia-week-1-15-only-in-america/

The united split
Only in America
Are we divided
We’re not looking for better
We like playing the blame game

What is wrong with us?
Pass me the funicular
Tired of hurting
But someone has to be here
Someone to be the hero

Forget Superman
We’re in need of a hunter
Like the Winchesters
Ones to slay away the bad
To fix this apocalypse

****

Um, so I was thinking funicular was a slang word for funny/peculiar. I didn’t want to sound stupid, and so I looked it up to see it means it’s a rope of some sort.

But now I think I made up a slang word. You’re welcome! LOL

I just needed to find where to fit the definition in… that’s all.

Wishing you all a happy and safe 4th of July!!!

Diana


8 responses to “1.15

  1. You are so right, from my purview on Mars it seems America is more divided by the day! And I love new slang words, congrats on that invention hehe!! KUDOS Dear Earthling! ❤

    • Dia J West says:

      LOL. I can think of creative things sometimes. It’s sad what’s becoming of us Americans.

  2. likamarie says:

    I so feel this. I had to look it up, too.

  3. Great job Diana!! Yes love the new slang word!! lol

Leave a comment