The Writings of Dia J

It's Just Me

36.15

on March 3, 2024

Ecrits Blogophilia Week 36.15 – The Promise of Stars
Hard Bonus: Incorporate a lyric by the band Yes
Easy Bonus: Mention a constellation

https://marvgrn08.wordpress.com/2024/03/03/blogophilia-week-36-15-the-promise-of-stars/

The promise of stars
Tells you to go after it
Whatever it is.
You’ve got to want to succeed!
Wish upon Orion’s Belt.

🀘

(c) Diana Jillian

β€οΈπŸ§‘πŸ’›πŸ’šπŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ–€πŸ©ΆπŸ©·

I’m not going to pretend that I’ve forgotten anything. Because I never forget. It doesn’t mean people don’t try to intentionally or unintentionally gaslight me.

I’ll never be a religious person, but I will try my best to forgive and love no matter what.

I am proof that you don’t need church or a bible to tell you to forgive and love all no matter what.

DJ


9 responses to “36.15

  1. Beautiful tanka, my dear! Love and forgiveness are healing and necessary in this crazy universe. Our hope at the Marvin House is that the stars bless you always! HUGS and KUDOS dear Earthling! ❀

  2. likamarie says:

    Short, sweet & pegged it!

  3. Perfectly penned sentiment for these prompts, plus hopeful advice. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment