The Writings of Dia J

It's Just Me

Decisions, Decisions! 39.15 and this is Day 89 of What Did I Just Walk Into???

on March 31, 2024

Decisions, decisions! Big or small, decisions impact your life. What decisions have you had to make, and what were the outcomes? Have you any regrets about decisions? What would you change? Come share your thoughts at Blogophilia, the place for blogging, fun and friendship! πŸ‘½πŸ’šπŸ˜„

Ecrits Blogophilia Week 39.15 – Decisions, Decisions!
Hard Bonus: Include a lyric from Newfound Glory
Easy Bonus:  Use the word “bumfuzzle”

https://marvgrn08.wordpress.com/2024/03/24/blogophilia-week-39-15-decisions-decisions/

Song: Passing Time
Lyric: I’m never too far away.

Decisions, decisions!
I’m all kinds of bumfuzzle
Though I’m never too far away!

I thought this would be my moment
To start things anew.
But tomorrow’s a new day!!

Stay in line for pizza
Maybe for that zeppole
I’ll order both anyway

DJ 3.30.24

β€οΈπŸ§‘πŸ’›πŸ’šπŸ©΅πŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ–€πŸ©ΆπŸ©·

I took this picture 5 years ago. Just months before the pandemic. Even back then I complained about people congregating around.

I can’t keep apologizing for being weird and wanting things a certain way. I can’t apologize if people don’t get when I’m trying to be funny.

I can’t control things.

I can’t unify my family, and that’s okay.

I have no legacy to leave anything to. Or I should say no future descendants after my only child.

I have to accept this.

DJ


3 responses to “Decisions, Decisions! 39.15 and this is Day 89 of What Did I Just Walk Into???

  1. Good for you – positive and uplifting! It’s hard when some things aren’t in control, and hard to let that go. And I’m all for ordering BOTH pizza and zeppole, yum! KUDOS Dear Earthling! ❀

Leave a comment